Is Zone Labs site down?

Is Zone Labs site down?

Secure Home | Search | About
 Microsoft Antivirus Discussions    Post an article   get this group's latest topics as an RSS feed add this group's latest topics to your My MSN content add this group's latest topics to your My Yahoo content add this group's latest topics to your Google content
Subject Author Date
Is Zone Labs site down? t.cruise 12-22-2006
Posted by Gord Dibben on December 23, 2006, 4:24 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Your url works for me http://209.87.209.44

Also the regular url http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp


Gord

wrote:

>Still down, / doesn't even work. Using CA from
>RoadRunner also, while trying to renew subscription.
>
>Laters,
>Dick


Posted by Dick Lewis on December 23, 2006, 5:31 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Sheesh, Gord & Bruce can get there, but nothing I do works.
Contacted ISP (RoadRunner), not having any problems.
Can't even ping .com or IP addies.
Will keep plugging away, really appreciate the responses.

Merry Christmas,
Dick Lewis

"Gord Dibben" <gorddibbATshawDOTca> wrote in message
> Your url works for me http://209.87.209.44
>
> Also the regular url http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp
>
>
> Gord
>
> wrote:
>
>>Still down, / doesn't even work. Using CA from
>>RoadRunner also, while trying to renew subscription.
>>
>>Laters,
>>Dick
>



Posted by David J. Craig on December 23, 2006, 8:17 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
One thing that rootkits, worms, virus, & spyware do is to disable access to
updates from your protection software. I would try another computer on your
internet connection. I would also look at the hosts file and see if it is
rerouted to the bit-bucket.

> Sheesh, Gord & Bruce can get there, but nothing I do works.
> Contacted ISP (RoadRunner), not having any problems.
> Can't even ping .com or IP addies.
> Will keep plugging away, really appreciate the responses.
>
> Merry Christmas,
> Dick Lewis
>
> "Gord Dibben" <gorddibbATshawDOTca> wrote in message
>> Your url works for me http://209.87.209.44
>>
>> Also the regular url http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp
>>
>>
>> Gord
>>
>> On Sat, 23 Dec 2006 15:11:11 -0500, "Dick Lewis"
>> wrote:
>>
>>>Still down, / doesn't even work. Using CA from
>>>RoadRunner also, while trying to renew subscription.
>>>
>>>Laters,
>>>Dick
>>
>
>



Posted by Dick Lewis on December 27, 2006, 5:31 am
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Not a rootkit nor any kind of virus. Site is working now, ZA IS is up
and running. This from the Aussie site: www.zonelabs.com.au
because of so many problems, add avu.zonelabs.com to trusted site under
firewall settings. There is an outside chance that CA program
was blocking the site, but that doesn't matter now. All is working as
it should be.

Thanks to all that responded for your help,
Dick Lewis

> One thing that rootkits, worms, virus, & spyware do is to disable
> access to updates from your protection software. I would try another
> computer on your internet connection. I would also look at the hosts
> file and see if it is rerouted to the bit-bucket.
>
>> Sheesh, Gord & Bruce can get there, but nothing I do works.
>> Contacted ISP (RoadRunner), not having any problems.
>> Can't even ping .com or IP addies.
>> Will keep plugging away, really appreciate the responses.
>>
>> Merry Christmas,
>> Dick Lewis
>>
>> "Gord Dibben" <gorddibbATshawDOTca> wrote in message
>>> Your url works for me http://209.87.209.44
>>>
>>> Also the regular url http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp
>>>
>>>
>>> Gord
>>>
>>> On Sat, 23 Dec 2006 15:11:11 -0500, "Dick Lewis"
>>> wrote:
>>>
>>>>Still down, / doesn't even work. Using CA from
>>>>RoadRunner also, while trying to renew subscription.
>>>>
>>>>Laters,
>>>>Dick
>>>
>>
>>
>
>


Posted by William on December 24, 2006, 1:26 am
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Try getting a copy of FF from www.mozilla.com and seeing if you could
connect using that, since its an overlaying application and might not be
effected by something lurking on your system. I went on their website
earlier today, and it worked fine for me (ATT DSL). If it works on FF,
than it's probably something weird in your browser, in which case it
wouldn't hurt to use David Lipman's multi-av utility thingie. You may
also want to, after runing his tools, get and learn how to use rootkit
revealer from www.sysinternals.com, and (especially if you get
zonelabs.com in FF but not IE) HijackThis and post your log in the
appropriate web forum. Good luck.

On 12/23/2006 2:31 PM, something possessed Dick Lewis to write:
> Sheesh, Gord & Bruce can get there, but nothing I do works.
> Contacted ISP (RoadRunner), not having any problems.
> Can't even ping .com or IP addies.
> Will keep plugging away, really appreciate the responses.
>
> Merry Christmas,
> Dick Lewis
>
> "Gord Dibben" <gorddibbATshawDOTca> wrote in message
>> Your url works for me http://209.87.209.44
>>
>> Also the regular url http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/home.jsp
>>
>>
>> Gord
>>
>> wrote:
>>
>>> Still down, / doesn't even work. Using CA from
>>> RoadRunner also, while trying to renew subscription.
>>>
>>> Laters,
>>> Dick
>
>

Similar ThreadsPosted
Uninstalling Zone Alarm August 26, 2006, 8:26 pm
Bogus NS Records in AD Integrated DNS zone. A worm? September 7, 2006, 2:12 pm
win32.yerivar.net Alert from Zone Alarm May 13, 2008, 8:06 pm
Zone Alarm Pro - False Positive Report of Ardamax.e? November 12, 2007, 9:31 am
building a web site January 26, 2006, 8:31 pm
Does anyone know how to see if NTLM is running on a web site? December 16, 2005, 10:04 am
Does anyone know how to see if NTLM is running on a web site? December 16, 2005, 10:04 am
Need site for malware submissions August 28, 2007, 2:25 pm
Just discovered this site - anyone familiar? August 18, 2008, 5:18 am
Suspected malware. Only affecting MLB.COM site. December 27, 2007, 10:04 am

The site map in XML format XML site map

Contact Us | Privacy Policy