|
Posted by Bigbruva on November 1, 2005, 7:02 pm
If you were Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options The URL is owned by Microsoft here is the press release announcing the
service
http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/press/2005/nov05/11-01PreviewSoftwareBasedPR.mspx
I posted it because I thought it would be of interest to the members of this
group.
I am sorry you think I would post a dangerous URL here.
BB
> 'Bigbruva' wrote:
> |I have just come across this new online Windows protection site from
> | Microsoft
> | http://safety.live.invalid
> |
> | It is part of a bigger Windows Live service but it looks to provide
> similar
> | features as the OneCare service (currently in Beta) but on demand.
> |
> | interesting...
> |
> Since the URL you gave is at a location not registered to Microsoft why
> did
> you post it? Rather than interesting, I'd call it dangerous.
>
> Phil Weldon
>
> |I have just come across this new online Windows protection site from
> | Microsoft
> | http://safety.live.invalid |
> | It is part of a bigger Windows Live service but it looks to provide
> similar
> | features as the OneCare service (currently in Beta) but on demand.
> |
> | interesting...
> |
> | BB
> |
> |
>
>
|