|
Posted by Moe Trin on December 10, 2005, 1:02 pm
If you were Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
On 9 Dec 2005, in the Usenet newsgroup comp.security.misc, in article
[compton ~]$ host iii-online.co.uk
iii-online.co.uk has address 82.165.85.84
[compton ~]$
>To choose free options of your choice go to http://www.spywarejab.co.uk
[compton ~]$ host www.spywarejab.co.uk
www.spywarejab.co.uk has address 82.165.85.84
[compton ~]$
>would you decline free flu jab?
You bet your ass I would decline. I can get tons of spyware without adding
yours to the load.
>Take your spywarejab for absolutely free of charge...
Everyone knows that spyware gets installed free - how much do you charge
to remove the spyware that you install?
>Michael
[compton ~]$ whois -h whois.nic.uk spywarejab.co.uk
Domain Name:
spywarejab.co.uk
Registrant:
Michael Laakso
Registrant's Address:
THE REGISTRANT IS AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS ELECTED TO
HAVE THEIR ADDRESS OMITTED FROM THE WHOIS DATABASE
Registrant's Agent:
Schlund + Partner AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
Relevant Dates:
Registered on: 05-Dec-2005
[snip]
Oh, that gives everyone really warm and fuzzy feelings. Google for that
"Registrant's Agent" and see the wonderful reputation they have. Let's
do the math - how much is "Michael" paying for the throw-away domain?
How much is he paying for the hosting service? Where is the money
coming from? What's his real agenda? And why is he trying to hide by
posting from google from residential IP?
Old guy
|