|
Posted by Hadron on March 14, 2008, 3:19 pm
If you were Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
>
> http://groups.google.com/group/alt.computer.security/msg/d7057dc9e9db2135
>
> "I posted a message on www.schestowitz.com that was somewhat anti-
> linux.
> Not only was the message deleted but shortly afterwards I started
> getting pings of death from that site. If that wasn't bad enough, I
> had a rogue program, testicles.com trying to connect to
> www.schestowitz.com.
>
> As if that were not bad enough, I got the same exact results on
> another site, www.boycottnovel.com which coincidently is run by the
> same person, Roy Schestowitz.
>
> Maybe I am wrong, but I would suggest people avoid those two sites."
>
> I would stay clear of www.schestowitz.com and www.boycottnovel.com just to
> be on the safe side.
Crikey. Doesn't Roy advocate prosecution for other people with this type
of virus spawning site?
--
Spamming COLA for years : shillgeld.
Signing on while at Uni : a few quid.
Living at home in mothers basement : thrifty.
Getting caught propagating Viruses to windows machines which visit your revenue
generating website: Priceless!
http://www.angelfire.com/psy/doctorbill/Schestowitz.com.jpg
|