Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware

Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware

Secure Home | Search | About
 Anti-Virus Software    Post an article   get this group's latest topics as an RSS feed add this group's latest topics to your My MSN content add this group's latest topics to your My Yahoo content add this group's latest topics to your Google content
Subject Author Date
Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware pcbutts1 03-23-2006
Posted by pcbutts1 on March 25, 2006, 11:40 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Get lost you wacko.

--


The best live web video on the internet http://www.seedsv.com/webdemo.htm
NEW Embedded system W/Linux. We now sell DVR cards.
See it all at http://www.seedsv.com/products.htm
Sharpvision simply the best http://www.seedsv.com



>
> pcbutts1 wrote:
>> What on earth makes you think this is a link to your product? Are you
>> paranoid, HELLO, HELLO that's not a link to your product Nick why do you
>> keep saying that it is, false or not, it is not a link to your product.
>> It
>> is a link to a text file on my server not yours. It is a valid and
>> working
>> link. Here you go Nick here is a link to a setup program
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/setup.exe Now I assume everybody with
>> a
>> program called setup.exe will sue me. Get a life.
>>
>> BTW this link is still good
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>>
>>
> Please stop defaming me and falsifying download links to my product
> SUPERAntiSpyware.exe. STOP posting FALSE links using my product name
> "SUPERAntiSpyware.exe". You are misleading users to think that is a
> download link and causing me direct financial damage and defaming my
> company and product.
>
> You will force me into filing an action against you in the State of
> Oregon, which you will be required to defend in Oregon.
>
> Nick Skrepetos
> SUPERAntiSpyware.com
>



Posted by Peter Seiler on March 26, 2006, 5:09 am
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
pcbutts1 - 26.03.2006 05:38 :

> It is a link to a text file on my server not yours...

1. why do you name a link to a TEXT-file as "exe"?

Normally/usual a text file should be named "txt" for example. Why do you
think there are proved conventions like "txt", "exe"? Normally the
suffix "exe" indicates an executable.

2. why do you stubborn insist on your iritating text file naming as
"exe"? Nick has a program executable instead! Why do you make his
programers life/business so serious? It would be so easy to you doing
Nick a favour.

Why do you flame others with your numerous "http://www.pcbutts..." flame
postings?

3. Together with your faulty, unsocial, confusing usenet behavior c/c
your topposting sig which produces more than often huge sig lines which
should be MAX. 4 lines etc etc etc makes you a very stubborn penetrant
non-learnable person.

I don't now your background, education, age etc but could be interesting
lighting your behavior.

Nice sunday,

--
by(e) PS
spam will be killed


Posted by Jake Dodd on March 26, 2006, 7:23 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options

> What on earth makes you think this is a link to your product?

Are you really this stupid? It doesn't matter what the link really is
or does, what matters is that it appears to be a link to his product.
Furthermore, you are obviously, intentionally, continuing to post
it even after being asked not to.

I feel sorry for your husband, being married to such an ignorant
asshole.



Posted by Peter Seiler on March 26, 2006, 5:35 am
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Nick Skrepetos - 25.03.2006 22:05 :

>
> That is exactly how he is damaging my company. A "normal" user would
> expect that link to point to my product since it is named the
> SUPERAntiSpyware.exe and he references the post(s) as "Nick's
> SUPERAntiSpyware" which clearly is designed to mislead users and
> falsify a link. It does not matter what is hosted or not hosted when
> the user clicks the link. User's are complaining to me that my product
> is a scam because they click the link and there is no product, thus
> costing me money and damaging my company and my product.
>
> Would you be willing to submit a statement concerning this and if it
> would appear misleading? Many users have already contacted me and are
> willing to sign statements to this fact.

Nick, I'm totally with you as you can read in this thread. What do you
mean with "willing to sign statements"? Sorry, English is not my first
language.

--
by(e) PS
spam will be killed


Posted by Nick Skrepetos on March 24, 2006, 3:10 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options

Vanguard wrote:
<snip>

> Nick, if you are who you claim to be, why are you bothering to warn a troll
> that you claim is one? Wouldn't it be a better use of your time to get your
> attorney, file a defamation and copyright abuse lawsuit and then subpeona
> Giganews to identify the perp? On your web site, do you overtly forbid any
> unauthorized persons or entities from separately providing a download of
> your software (i.e., do you actually regulate any mirrors for the download
> or disallow off-site copies and downloading)?
>
> Regarding pcbutts1 rebuttal, his link goes to an executable download, not to
> a page with a link that *might* point back to Nick's site for his software.
> Using a safe browser (text only) and stepping back in the URL
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/, I didn't see link on that page to the
> download file, but I did see Javascript being used with mouse events to open
> more otherwise hidden windows.
>

In a legal sense, the proper method is to warn the person to remove the
infringing items so they can't claim they had no knowledge. It's called
"Notice of Infringement". Once warned, and he has specific and in this
case documented public knowledge and he continues to post and violate
the copyright, defame me and damage my company, it becomes willful
infringement which carries a huge fine per incident and also can be
converted to felony charges if the damage goes above a certain amount.
By his actions, he has created a solid, documented trail of his actions
and willful violation.

If an action is required, we will conduct all the necessary
investigation into this matter which may include the subpoena of
records from involved parties. We will also involve all the other
parties and have them be part of the case. Many have already been
contacted and are on board.

We do allow mirrors and other hosts and provide them written permission
when authorized. We prefer to have links directly to our site so that
users get the most up to date versions.

Nick Skrepetos
SUPERAntiSpyware.com
http://www.superantispyware.com


Similar ThreadsPosted
Superantispyware?! July 22, 2007, 10:56 pm
OT:SuperAntiSpyware Update March 3, 2008, 4:23 pm
Superantispyware found unknown trojan August 16, 2006, 6:10 pm
SuperAntiSpyware calls Burn4Free file a Trojan April 14, 2008, 4:38 pm

The site map in XML format XML site map

Contact Us | Privacy Policy