Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware

Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware

Secure Home | Search | About
 Anti-Virus Software    Post an article   get this group's latest topics as an RSS feed add this group's latest topics to your My MSN content add this group's latest topics to your My Yahoo content add this group's latest topics to your Google content
Subject Author Date
Nick's SUPERAntiSpyware pcbutts1 03-23-2006
Posted by Nick Skrepetos on March 25, 2006, 4:05 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options

Peter Seiler wrote:
<snip>
> but with pcbutts1's URL
>
> "http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe"
>
> a "normal" usenet user usually expects an EXE/program file. Otherwise
> this URL is very confusing. So what could be the reason for creating
> such a construction/URL-naming?
>
> --
> by(e) PS

Peter,

That is exactly how he is damaging my company. A "normal" user would
expect that link to point to my product since it is named the
SUPERAntiSpyware.exe and he references the post(s) as "Nick's
SUPERAntiSpyware" which clearly is designed to mislead users and
falsify a link. It does not matter what is hosted or not hosted when
the user clicks the link. User's are complaining to me that my product
is a scam because they click the link and there is no product, thus
costing me money and damaging my company and my product.

Would you be willing to submit a statement concerning this and if it
would appear misleading? Many users have already contacted me and are
willing to sign statements to this fact.

Since he/she has kept this going on and on for days and continues to
post new links, I will be forced to take formal action as I cannot
tolerate someone damaging my product and my company as he has. PCButts
thinks they can hide behind the Internet like a true coward; my private
investigator already has located them and determined potential assets,
etc.

Nick Skrepetos
SUPERAntiSpyware.com
http://www.superantispyware.com


Posted by pcbutts1 on March 25, 2006, 5:45 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Bullshit!

http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe

--


The best live web video on the internet http://www.seedsv.com/webdemo.htm
NEW Embedded system W/Linux. We now sell DVR cards.
See it all at http://www.seedsv.com/products.htm
Sharpvision simply the best http://www.seedsv.com



>
> Peter Seiler wrote:
> <snip>
>> but with pcbutts1's URL
>>
>> "http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe"
>>
>> a "normal" usenet user usually expects an EXE/program file. Otherwise
>> this URL is very confusing. So what could be the reason for creating
>> such a construction/URL-naming?
>>
>> --
>> by(e) PS
>
> Peter,
>
> That is exactly how he is damaging my company. A "normal" user would
> expect that link to point to my product since it is named the
> SUPERAntiSpyware.exe and he references the post(s) as "Nick's
> SUPERAntiSpyware" which clearly is designed to mislead users and
> falsify a link. It does not matter what is hosted or not hosted when
> the user clicks the link. User's are complaining to me that my product
> is a scam because they click the link and there is no product, thus
> costing me money and damaging my company and my product.
>
> Would you be willing to submit a statement concerning this and if it
> would appear misleading? Many users have already contacted me and are
> willing to sign statements to this fact.
>
> Since he/she has kept this going on and on for days and continues to
> post new links, I will be forced to take formal action as I cannot
> tolerate someone damaging my product and my company as he has. PCButts
> thinks they can hide behind the Internet like a true coward; my private
> investigator already has located them and determined potential assets,
> etc.
>
> Nick Skrepetos
> SUPERAntiSpyware.com
> http://www.superantispyware.com
>



Posted by Nick Skrepetos on March 25, 2006, 9:19 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options

pcbutts1 wrote:
> Bullshit!
>
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>
> --
>
>
Again, please stop posting false links to my product and misleading
users. I realize you are technically clueless, but you are interfering
with my business and defaming me, my product, and my company.

-Nick


Posted by pcbutts1 on March 25, 2006, 10:38 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
What on earth makes you think this is a link to your product? Are you
paranoid, HELLO, HELLO that's not a link to your product Nick why do you
keep saying that it is, false or not, it is not a link to your product. It
is a link to a text file on my server not yours. It is a valid and working
link. Here you go Nick here is a link to a setup program
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/setup.exe Now I assume everybody with a
program called setup.exe will sue me. Get a life.

BTW this link is still good
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe


--


The best live web video on the internet http://www.seedsv.com/webdemo.htm
NEW Embedded system W/Linux. We now sell DVR cards.
See it all at http://www.seedsv.com/products.htm
Sharpvision simply the best http://www.seedsv.com



>
> pcbutts1 wrote:
>> Bullshit!
>>
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>>
>> --
>>
>>
> Again, please stop posting false links to my product and misleading
> users. I realize you are technically clueless, but you are interfering
> with my business and defaming me, my product, and my company.
>
> -Nick
>



Posted by Nick Skrepetos on March 25, 2006, 10:51 pm
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options

pcbutts1 wrote:
> What on earth makes you think this is a link to your product? Are you
> paranoid, HELLO, HELLO that's not a link to your product Nick why do you
> keep saying that it is, false or not, it is not a link to your product. It
> is a link to a text file on my server not yours. It is a valid and working
> link. Here you go Nick here is a link to a setup program
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/setup.exe Now I assume everybody with a
> program called setup.exe will sue me. Get a life.
>
> BTW this link is still good
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>
>
Please stop defaming me and falsifying download links to my product
SUPERAntiSpyware.exe. STOP posting FALSE links using my product name
"SUPERAntiSpyware.exe". You are misleading users to think that is a
download link and causing me direct financial damage and defaming my
company and product.

You will force me into filing an action against you in the State of
Oregon, which you will be required to defend in Oregon.

Nick Skrepetos
SUPERAntiSpyware.com


Similar ThreadsPosted
Superantispyware?! July 22, 2007, 10:56 pm
OT:SuperAntiSpyware Update March 3, 2008, 4:23 pm
Superantispyware found unknown trojan August 16, 2006, 6:10 pm
SuperAntiSpyware calls Burn4Free file a Trojan April 14, 2008, 4:38 pm

The site map in XML format XML site map

Contact Us | Privacy Policy