|
Posted by pcbutts1 on March 24, 2006, 3:02 pm
If you were Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options OMG for the last time THE LINK DOES NOT GO TO NICKS SOFTWARE IT NEVER HAS IT
NEVER WILL. Nick knows exactly where that link goes, he clicked on it and so
did numerous others. Nick would rather have everyone think it is an illegal
download of his software rather then tell the truth about what that link
does. He cannot contact his attorney because he has no case. Anyone who
clicked on the link knows that, including the troll Leythos. You can believe
him or me I really don't care. See for yourself
http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe Nick is blowing smoke
up your yinyang.
It's a text file that says "Relax Nick don't die from a heart attack, I am
not a theif"
--
The best live web video on the internet http://www.seedsv.com/webdemo.htm NEW Embedded system W/Linux. We now sell DVR cards.
See it all at http://www.seedsv.com/products.htm Sharpvision simply the best http://www.seedsv.com
>>
>> pcbutts1 wrote:
>>> Now available here
>>>
>>> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>>>
>>>
>>> --
>>
>> Again, Chris Butts (or whatever your name really is), you DO NOT have
>> permission to host my file, nor the name, nor represent my company in
>> any form. Please cease posting these links. I am the US Copyright
>> holder to these items and you are willfully violating the
>> copyright.Your link is defaming and damaging my companies reputation
>> and leading users to a false link using my tradename. I am asking you
>> one final time to stop.
>>
>> The proper link is here:
>> http://www.superantispyware.com/downloads/SUPERAntiSpyware.exe
>>
>> Note to members of the group: This person DOES NOT have my permission
>> to host my files, nor represent my company. He has reportedly stolen
>> code from others and possibly hosts other files illegally - do not
>> download from his site as there is no way to authenticate the download
>> and they could possibly contain spyware, viruses or other harmful
>> software.
>>
>> Respectfully,
>>
>>
>> Nick Skrepetos
>> SUPERAntiSpyware.com
>> http://www.superantispyware.com
>>
>
>
> Nick, if you are who you claim to be, why are you bothering to warn a
> troll that you claim is one? Wouldn't it be a better use of your time to
> get your attorney, file a defamation and copyright abuse lawsuit and then
> subpeona Giganews to identify the perp? On your web site, do you overtly
> forbid any unauthorized persons or entities from separately providing a
> download of your software (i.e., do you actually regulate any mirrors for
> the download or disallow off-site copies and downloading)?
>
> Regarding pcbutts1 rebuttal, his link goes to an executable download, not
> to a page with a link that *might* point back to Nick's site for his
> software. Using a safe browser (text only) and stepping back in the URL
> http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads/, I didn't see link on that page to the
> download file, but I did see Javascript being used with mouse events to
> open more otherwise hidden windows.
>
> --
> __________________________________________________
> Post replies to the newsgroup. Share with others.
> For e-mail: Remove "NIX" and add "#VN" to Subject.
> __________________________________________________
>
|